Newest Merit Scholars (left to right): Chloe, Meredith, Elerab and Amber. RSH Leadership Scholar, Kenneth (far right).

February 2014 —Four students applied and each received a GHRoW Foundation Merit Scholarship this year. GHRoW Merit scholarships are awarded each year to returning sophomores meeting additional scholarship criteria. This year’s recipients are Chloe, Meredith, Amber and Ellerab – SVA class of 2016.

The 5th Annual R. Scott Handel Scholarship was awarded to the Boy’s Club President, Kenneth Laughlin. This scholarship annually recognizes an outstanding leader on the campus of Shenandoah Valley Academy.